AUSTEN’S RULE OF LIFE #2: DON’T SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF

JAN 2, 2014

Image

RULE OF LIFE #2: DON’T SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF

After a while, you get to see things from a decidedly different point of view, one that could be considered jaded – sadly – but also one that is experienced over many circumstances. I do not consider myself particularly wise, just experienced at best. I wouldn’t presume to classify myself as wise at all, given some of the bonehead mistakes over the years. 

Image
“If it wasn’t for the fact that I gave up worrying years ago, Eric… I’d worry about you.” 
– Maj. Archibald “Tinker” Dill to Eric Catchpole, Lovejoy Mysteries, BBC

I do know that worrying doesn’t do anything for anyone except make things worse for you and everyone around you. I don’t have any magic cure for this particular rule, or suggestions (not wise, remember) or directions… just the idea that there are some things and some times where you will come to the realizations that you can get rid of a great deal of problems by not worrying about what you cannot control (see Rule #1 for reference). 

AO

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

